Basketball | NBA Finals | Raptors win the title in 6!

Banketelli

Do we have any basketball fans on the site? I know @zmurko and @Fido_le_muet are into the sport, but surely some of the NA folks must be as well. 

It has never really my sport. Well, haven't really payed it any attention. But a while ago I came across "Inside the NBA" on Youtube. First, it was just for the entertainment since many of the clips have nothing to do with basketball, just the crew goofing around. Charles Barkley is mighty entertaining to watch.:lol: Then I began watching full episodes of the show plus "Open Court" with all the legends and I must say it has gotten my attention now. Recently, I have watched the final playoff matches of last NBA season and I'm even considering getting a league pass when the new season kicks off. Hopefully it won't just be the Warriors cruising for the title.

So what's your team? Since I'm a complete newbie I'm still without one.

Of course, this is not just a thread for NBA, but all basketball around the world. 

Edited by Banketelli
  • Like 1

• Replies 78
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Banketelli

• zmurko

• Fido_le_muet

• Con

Charles Barkley, Kenny Smith and O'Neal can be pretty hilarious. :lol:

I was much more into NBA back in the 90's with the Knicks, Bulls, Rockets, ... But I do still follow the league (some years more than others). As far as watching it, I prefer playoff games, since you can rarely see a competitive match during the season.

I've always liked Phoenix Suns since the days of Barkley, KJ, Majerle and recently Dragić, but became a Heat fan when they signed Mourning and later Wade, but couldn't really cheer for them during the Lebron/Bosh era (still can't stand James). But love for the Heat is back on since James left and they signed Dragić. :) Too bad Wade left this year, but oh well. He was an amazing player to watch when his knees were still good.