noob questions

nicolabellamy77

i'm a total noob at destiny lol and i thought id create a thread where i can ask questions if anyone wants to help, right now my questions are

where is the speaker area at the tower?

how do i earn legendary marks?

what is the best way to earn glimmer?

i think thats it for now haha

• Like 2

nicolabellamy77.png

• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• nicolabellamy77

• rofur

• SeymorScagneti

• Pr0fane

Heroic Strikes and completing certain quests are the only guaranteed way to get marks that I know of, you'll get random marks here and there.

Glimmer, patrols pay off a fair bit, there are items like Black Wax Idol that increase the amount of glimmer you get for certain enemies for 10 minutes (check your inventory)

• Like 1

The funniest thing about this particular signature is that by the time you realise it doesn't say anything it's to late to stop reading it.

:default_sign0081:

1. as soon as you load in turn left and then keep going, he is on the left in the enclosed are with the glowing orbs
  2. Legendary marks are earned from the crucible or the vangaurd strike playlist
  3. -Go to mars and the exclusion zone on hard if you can (won't be able to at the moment) then get to the checkpoint where the big doors open and the ship arrives kill all the enemies bar 1-3 of the non yellow (Not sure if the yellow will be there)and let them kill you then rinse and repeat (Run a buff for more glimmer :) )

-Go to the moon and the sword of crota get to the point where there is a cliff on the left hand side kill the enemies and jump off same as before needs to be on hard and run a                buff :)

If you don't have hard available just play the game it gets you glimmer reasonably quick :)

• as soon as you load in turn left and then keep going, he is on the left in the enclosed are with the glowing orbs
  • Legendary marks are earned from the crucible or the vangaurd strike playlist