Noob Needs Help

misgatex

I am relatively new to the community. I have been playing for only 5 months. I am a 100% solo grinder. I don’t do freemode work, or VIP challenges. I steal all my supplies and only produce enough product for 1 delivery vehicle. I work my businesses 100% of the time. I can’t spend more than two hours before someone griefs me, rather it be supplies, cargo, or product. It makes no difference if the lobby has 5 people or 28 people in it. There is never a end to it for me.

I know some veteran players like to prey on low ranks, so I ranked up quick, and now I am over 300 rank. Despite this, I do not observe any difference in the frequency of griefers. I tried another tactic. I informed people in the lobby that I do not wish to engage, and a few people respect that, but for some reason, by politely explaining to players my dislike for PvP, many interpret this as “attack me, I won’t defend myself.” Of course, they are wrong. I do defend myself.

I will welcome any advice rendered, but I am here seeking information. I wish to know from the veterans of this game, are there that many grievers out there? There seems to be a lot of people online wanting to ruin your day, and not just a few people. Or, perhaps I am more susceptible for grieving, since I have cargo, supplies, and product 100% of the time. The tryhards and griefers are constant. Any information would be helpful.

Additionally, could someone please explain to me why we have crews? I have been griefed by two different people from my own crew. What is the point of having them if we kill and grief each other?

Being a solo player makes you a target IMO. If you were with a couple other people some randoms won't go after you cuz it would be a 1vs1 and they are just looking for easy targets. Then there is some randoms that will go after you no matter what though. Add having cargo to deliver makes you even more sweet of a target.