Enter Hangman

Pr0fane

Alrighty, this is my first attempt at anything in the Content Creator so I fully expect a truckload of criticism.  I think it's large enough for 16 players, but the bots don't give a great feel for the number of players.  The rooftops of the NOOSE buildings were almost perfectly laid out for some Team DM so there may already be a TDM based on this area, but I couldn't find one.

Enter Hangman

Description:  NOOSE are all off chasing some dangerous gang-bangers so it's time to party up and Loosen the Noose.

2 Teams

8-16 Players

Forced Weapon:  Pump Shotgun

Edited by Pr0fane
  • Like 2

pr0fane0ne.jpg

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Pr0fane

• Dodge

• Ronny

• Casey

Top Posters In This Topic

Whoops, sorry.  I copied Jag's last posted job and didn't even realize there WAS a link.  Think it's fixed now.

Yes, it's fixed now.  =)

Edited by Pr0fane
  • Like 1

pr0fane0ne.jpg

If I'm on later, host this and we can try to get some people in.  I'll help out with any critique.  Like I told you last night, it doesn't matter if there's already a TDM in this area.  It's bound to happen because there's only so many places to make stuff on this map.  

• Like 1

I like the TDM. Weapons selection could be adjusted. I think you should start with the SMG or a Rifle. However the shotgun was handy when storming the opposing sides rooftop. Maybe put them down on the ground level to use for close range combat when the time comes.

The risk/reward scenario of getting the sniper rifle is a nice touch. The layout is simple and effective. Overall it's a good TDM. Just change the weapons placement a little, and change the starting weapon.

• Like 1

Dodgeservice.png

I liked this map; nice job, Profane!

I do agree with Dodge though--rifles would be an excellent choice.  I'd say assault rifles, but an SMG might work too.  Really enjoyed the carbine pickup as well.

Glad you've made the leap into the creator. :D

• Like 2