Physical or Digital?

Dodge

I'm getting the physical copy. My net is slow, so dl is a pain. Also, when I'm finished with the game or if I don't like it, I can still sell it.

I bought digital version.

I started out against them but I buy everything digital these days. No piles of boxes/cases laying around.

AS JJ mentioned, the only reason to buy physical is the ability to sell them afterwards. I've been playing GTA for 5 years now, and expect RDR2 to provide a lot of entertainment as well.

I know that some people like to collect the steelbooks and stuff so there is that to consider as well :)

28 minutes ago, Jjss924 said:

I'm getting the physical copy. My net is slow, so dl is a pain. Also, when I'm finished with the game or if I don't like it, I can still sell it.

24 minutes ago, Sinister said:

I bought digital version.

I started out against them but I buy everything digital these days. No piles of boxes/cases laying around.

AS JJ mentioned, the only reason to buy physical is the ability to sell them afterwards. I've been playing GTA for 5 years now, and expect RDR2 to provide a lot of entertainment as well.

I know that some people like to collect the steelbooks and stuff so there is that to consider as well :)

I'm not much into collecting, and probably wont sell the game, but hard drive space could be a real concern DC was saying 150 GB for download? That's incredible. 

Dodgeservice.png

I’d go digital, embrace the future.  Even with bad net you’ll still download it in a week.  The 150GB download size is actually 92, but for some reason the PS4 needs an extra 50GB to download stuff, that won’t factor into the eventual file size.

Word has it the extra space will be needed for the day one patch.

My copy is 98.15 GB. with 3 things waiting to be downloaded. The Treasure Map and ultimate edition stuff.

Edited by SINISTER120

Preordered physical cause it was less expensive. And I love the maps that come with Rockstar Games. 

Edited by Fido_le_muet