Weapon Choices

ScottyB

What are your preferred weapon choices, gadgets and accessories and why?

I'm new to the game and have slowly been unlocking things but so far I generally prefer the support role because of the gadgets and accessories for the guns.

I have been using the u-100 with a 4x toggle scope so I can easily fight close range and also stay back. My preferred gadget is the mortar cannon. I've also been using the mares leg pistol and would like to unlock the 40x scope for it which should be pretty cool.

I have also started switching between the assault loadout and using the AK-12 with a 4x optic and canted iron site which pretty much ends up like the above setup.

My preferred set up will end up having a 1x lense for close range with a medium range scope (around 8x ?) so that I can sit back and snipe before moving in. 

All the guns seem to have similar stats so how do you go about choosing the best one that suits your playing style accounting for damage, range, stability and rate of fire?

scottyb1988.jpg

Favourite AR: Ace 23       -so versatile; dmg, range, stability, RoF

Favourite Carbine: Ace 21 CQB       -basically the Ace 23 made to be CQB

Favourite Sniper: Either the M98B or Srr-61        -M98B sits well for me while Srr-61 is what everyone else is running

Favourite PDW: MPX                              -Easy to use, decent RoF, stable   (Sr-2 and AS Val comes close after)

Favourite Shotgun: QBS-09                  -Nice RoF and it's the first shotgun you unlock. (I would chooses DA0-12 or 870-MCS, after)

Favourite LMG: AWS                      -Nice RoF, easy to control. (Mg4 and M40B comes close after)

Favourite Pistol: Compact 45.         -Nice dmg, semi auto.   (DEagle, g18, 93r, Unica-6 or tied after, but I would go for Unica-6)

Favourite DMR: SKS                     -RoF  (planning on trying Scar H SV + ACE 53 SV someday)