Do you enjoy your job?

ScottyB

1. What do you do and do you enjoy your job? If so why?

2. Do you run your own business (or have you)? Do you do this by yourself or with a partner? How do you stay motivated to do it?

3. Assuming most people work for someone else, have you ever consider running your own business? Why or why not?

My answers;

1. I am a carpenter and have studied further to become a builder so I can run construction sites. It has its moments as with any job. But more and more I am wondering if I am on the right path or if there is something better.

2. Yes (currently) and by myself. I am struggling with motivation at the moment. I have had a lot of events happen to push me in this direction and am thinking to go and work for someone else for a while until I can get it back and am more ready for it.

3. I dont really like being told what to do. I did have a particularly bad experience with previous employers which has pushed me into this mindset. I will respect and listen to someone who is competent at their jobs, but sadly most people aren't. This is what makes it hard for me to work for other people, as most people are incompetent and will not listen to other ideas (my way or highway attitude)

• Like 4

scottyb1988.jpg

1.  I'm not employed by anyone.  I'm a stay-at-home mom and deal with all household things.  There are days that I wish I had a job outside of the house again.  It's hard work staying home and taking care of kids 24/7.  Especially on really stressful days when they both want to throw tantrums, whine, cry, not nap, etc.  So, no, I don't always enjoy my "job".

2.  N/A

3.  Not really interested in my own business.  I'd rather work for someone else.

• Like 3