What qualifications do you have?

ScottyB

Sadly, a lot of people spend years studying at university to get a degree and then as soon as they get into that chosen field, they realise they hate it and go and find another job.. Usually not using any qualifications at all.

Now I firmly believe that everything you learn, whether you use those skills directly or not, shape who you are and make you become a better all round person. Those skills will help you be able to think outside the box whether you realise it or not, so no education ever really goes to waste.

With such a diverse group from all over the world, I would be very interested in hearing your qualifications and skills and why you decided to learn them.

I'll start with mine;

I am a carpenter and have completed the apprenticeship and got a certificate 3 in carpentry. That took 4 years on site with 3 years going to school one day a week to learn the theory. I then continued my studies and completed certificate 4 in building and construction which allows me to become a project manager and run the building sites organising all the trades and materials etc.. That was another 2 years of going to TAFE (school) 3 nights a week.

My next qualification is APSI (Australian profesional snowsports instructor) level 2 certificate. I was a snowboard instructor for only one season in Australia. Never ended up going to either Canada or America for a season which would have been amazing.