Lazer Guidance (Tips to help with Jet Combat)

JustHatched

In a race or deathmatch with the Lazer fighter jet knowing the abilities and limitations of the the aircraft and it's weapons can mean the difference in winning and losing. 

While I am not a good writer and as you read on you may find I skip around a bit I feel I can offer help. That said I am not an expert with the Lazer, but I have had very good success in matches with it.

I'll begin with the weaponry aspect of it as knowing what to use and when is critical.  If you were to watch me fly a deathmatch you will notice I almost never use the missiles for a few reasons. The number one is believe it or not is the cannon is every bit as powerful as the missiles just a shorter range. You may have noticed that when you are in a match and you get a missiles lock on yet your missiles fly by the target yet they did nothing to evade them, that is because you are to close to the target. The missiles may have locked on but didn't have enough time to track in flight. 

In fact most deathmatches in Lazer's are a close range turning battle and if you are sticking to your cannon all you need to do is hit a target with 2-4 rounds to put them down. If you are fighting inexperienced pilots they will be focusing on missile hits while you just lay down a constant stream of cannon fire and you will win 95% of the time.