Squirrel_Army's Guide To Dating - Online Dating Guide - Part 1

RSCnet

Domestic Battery was founded as a gaming crew for couples. Somewhere you could happily blow your partners brains out and not worry about the long arm of the door knocking on your door.

Other couples have been formed after meeting on this site. Dani and Jesse were the 1st and are now in an international relationship, they were soon followed by Wraign and Ern who now live together.

Many of our other members have been happily married for years. All great stories but what about the singletons of the crew?

In the last 5-10 years the world of dating has been turned on its head. Of course I'm talking about online dating. What used to be seen as a strange and desperate tactic for the lonely has now become mainstream and accepted as the best way of meeting a new person.

It's well known that I'm a keen participant of dating websites, I've had lots of experience when it comes to plentyoffish.com and tinder plus some of the newer ones on the market, each offering a new way to meet people. I'm not a fan of the dating sites you have to pay a subscription for, after all I'm a Yorkshireman, I'm not going to pay for something that I could get for free so I can't really advise on those.

You have to remember is there is no such thing as a bad date, yes some dates are doomed from the off but every new date you go on gives you a little more experience, you learn what not to look out for on a profile and can soon spot the early signs on whether you're going to be suitable or not.

The cornerstone of online dating is your profile. It's the thing that either attracts or repulses potential dates. While there isn't a guide to what makes the perfect profile there are many things you shouldn't do or show on there. We'll start with the picture