XDBX Tennis Championship

Potato

Races and combat jobs are all we ever seem to do here, and after a while it gets boring (for me at least). So I was having a game of tennis (on GTA) with an old friend the other day and it inspired me to make a championship. Not your usual grand slam knockout format. I would run it as a group & knockout format. Obviously group sizes would depend on interest, with more interest meaning smaller groups.

One match per weekend. Matches are likely to be one set only unless people want longer games. I will post fixtures on here and it would then be up to the 2 players to organise when to play their match (no specific time, only requirement is that it is to be played on the weekend).

I have no idea whether this has been done before since I'm still relatively new to xdbx, but if this successful we could do the same with golf, darts and maybe even arm wrestling if you're willing to destroy your analogue sticks.

RULES:

• Matches will be one set

• Group matches will be drawn on Thursday mornings.

• Matches are to be played between 19:00 Friday - 7:00 Monday UTC.

• It is up to the two participants of a match to decide what time & day their fixture will be played and who will host.

• Matches can be played on any tennis court in LS.

• SCORING: You will be awarded 3 points for non-tiebreak victory; 2 points for a tiebreak victory; 1 point for a tiebreak loss and 0 points for a non-tiebreak loss.

• The winner of the match should send a screenshot of the results screen to me via psn (Random_Potato) asap after the match. Please take note of the score.

• If you know in advance that you will not be able to play on a specific weekend please let me know by the Wednesday evening (UTC) before that weekend [so that you can be given that weekend off / your match can be rescheduled]. Failure to do so will result in a forfeit and your opponent being awarded a 6-0 victory.